School Governance Council

School Governance Council

SGC Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates

b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations

c.) Interface with the schools’ Title I Committee

d.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process

e.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)

f.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Members

Name & Office E-mail Address Position Term & End Date
Laurie Woodruff, Principal woodruffl@fultonschools.org Principal  
Laura Calvert, Vice-Chair ​calvertl@fultonschools.org ​Parent/Guardian ​2 year – 6/30/2017
Jenn Schmidt   ​Parent/Guardian ​2 year – 6/30/2018
Deb Taylor, Parliamentarian TaylorD4@fultonschools.org ​Parent/Guardian ​2 year – 6/30/2017
Will Rumbaugh rumbaughw@fultonschools.org ​Community Member 2 year – 6/30/2017
Matt Miller, Chair ​millerm5@fultonschools.org Community Member ​2 year – 6/30/2017
Jennifer Haublein haubleinj@fultonschools.org ​Teacher ​2 year – 6/30/2018
Michelle Philpott ​philpottm1@fultonschools.org Staff ​2 year – 6/30/2017
Lee Perry ​perryl@fultonschools.org Teacher ​2 year – 6/30/2017
Carrie McAtee ​mcatee@fultonschools.org Staff 2 year – 6/30/2018
Emily Currier currier@fultonschools.org Teacher 2 year – 6/30/2019
Lucy Gilbert   ​Parent/Guardian ​2 year – 6/30/2019
Danielle Vadgama   ​Parent/Guardian ​2 year – 6/30/2019

No comments.